Life. Sometimes it gets in the Way.

Hello Readers old and new. Thank you all for joining me once again. This post will be a little different. Instead of discussing our craft, I’m just checking in with you all and letting you all know what I’m up too.

Hello Readers old and new. Thank you all for joining me once again. This post will be a little different. Instead of discussing our craft, I’m just checking in with you all and letting you all know what I’m up too.

I’m in the middle of a story. I’ve been writing off and on for the last month so that’s kept me busy. This short story that I’m working on has proven difficult to say the least. I know I’ll get through it, but I fear its going to take longer than I though. But that’s okay, it happens. After all it’s not like I have a deadline or anything. I’m just writing because I love to, though right now I’m not loving it so much.

So what’s going on, what’s keeping me from finishing my story? At first I just thought it was a kind of writer’s block. I had a rough start and kind of felt fizzled out. I had to step away for a while and give myself time to rethink things. As I stepped away I got busy with life as we often all do. I’m very active on social media. Meaning that I run several groups on Facebook. I try to stay up with each group and post often. I enjoy interacting with my friends through these groups and it helps to take my mind off of things.

There was a few nights when I got some more writing done. But its been a few weeks, I’ve been too busy with family. At the end of last year I got married. (YAY!) So we had wedding photos to go through, and we had to have our families chose what copies they wanted as well. But man did that take some time to get it done. The proofs look great and we are very excited for our Digital album and the prints we picked out.

Since I’m not writing, I’ve been reading. I finished “1984” by George Orwell. It blew me away, I highly recommend it. It was my first time reading it, but not my first Orwell novel. Currently I’m reading, “The Handmaid’s Tale” by Margaret Atwood.  So far I’m liking it.

I hope to soon to work on my story and to write some new posts that are more about the craft of writing.

Happy writing!

2 thoughts on “Life. Sometimes it gets in the Way.

Leave a Reply

